preloader


Get ready for the Industry 4.0!


We digitise the workflow in your production!



Increase the productivity and transparency in your production with us.



All you need for your production





Our automation solutions support you in transforming your manufacturing into a true smart factory.

Our Framework for your Requirements

The DARVIN ProductionCore server suite is the core element of all our solutions. This is where all production-relevant information comes together, is aggregated and evaluated and finally made available to the underlying systems. The modular service architecture of the DARVIN ProductionCore in combination with platform-independent interfaces for mobile and stationary endpoints from ARM-based embedded systems to Windows workstations ensures a maximum of connectivity and flexibility.

diagram showing DARVIN framework for production control, order tracking, production overview and plant maintenance

Application-Optimised Production Control

Based on a technical analysis of the existing processes together with the user groups, we create a concept for digitalisation and data collection at the production lines. For this purpose, we combine all available interfaces as well as touchscreen panels for optimised automation of the work processes. When implementing the user front-ends, we focus on context-sensitive and intuitive user guidance to achieve a maximum degree of automation.

  • Workflow-adapted user guidance
  • Context-sensitive visualisation of the operating options
  • Minimisation/elimination of teach-in phases
  • Integration of existing industrial interfaces such as OPC, Modbus, COM and many more
  • Automatic triggering on the status of orders via scanners, RFID codes, smart tags and much more
  • Logging of all work steps on the terminals
worker in front of panel pc of production machine

Smart Order Tracking

order tracking web framework on monitor hanging on wall

For order tracking in your company, we offer extremely durable active smart tags for the identification of containers, components or product carriers. These tags combine highly accurate indoor positioning with RFID functionality, sensors for environmental parameters and narrowband radio data transmission. Our smart tags thus cover all requirements of indoor positioning, monitoring of quality-relevant sensor data such as impact, acceleration, temperature or humidity and the presentation of relevant order parameters on an energy-saving eInk display in a single integrated solution.

  • Affordable and energy-efficient solution
  • Autonomous LoRaWAN data radio and UWB
  • Onboard RFID transponder for registration at reader stations and for identification purposes
  • Onboard sensors for temperature, humidity, acceleration and shock; optionally upgradable
  • Network gateways with optional data storage
  • No modification of the existing IT infrastructure
  • No cloud mechanism for capturing your process data
  • No provider networks required (4G/5G)

Comprehensive Production Overview

A comprehensive reporting of all orders in the production with status, cycle times, current position, quality-influencing events in the order processing as well as assigned planning data makes our workflow solutions a flexible data platform - even for the adjacent departments. Analysis options for machine utilisation, production times and downtimes show direct degrees of freedom for increasing efficiency. Or improve your CRM, for example by informing your customers about status changes in their batch production. Whether web-based dashboards for mobile devices, overhead displays for various parameters or regular PDF reports via email - DARVIN ProductionCore offers a comprehensive repertoire of interfaces for all requirements.

  • Display of the sensor data for the smart tags including extremums
  • Logging and display of the order status in the workflow
  • Reporting on machine utilisation, job movement profiles, downtimes and much more
  • Transmission of specific data aggregations to external systems
person holding tablet overlooking production plant

Remote Teamwork on the Site

expert looking screen showing remote collaboration software

An important part for high productivity is the minimisation of machine downtimes. Depending on the industry, the direct and indirect costs caused primarily by unscheduled malfunctions can quickly reach high expenses. Here, a fast and precise fault analysis is most important, but the necessary expert knowledge is rarely available directly on site - especially with more complex systems. With DARVIN LiveCore, we offer a highly flexible and, above all, secure remote assistance solution for video-based teamwork in real time between technicians at the site and remote experts.

  • Live first-person view with video and audio
  • Integration of special cameras (endoscopes, thermal image head)
  • Highly secure exchange of documents and data
  • Optional AR headset for overlaying data
  • Safe working due to maximum freedom of movement and hands-free operation

You find more information about our remote assistance solution at www.darvin.live.

Your Added Value with our Solutions

female worker in behind transparent futuristic looking monitor

Workflow-optimised user experience

The almost most important aspect in industrial applications is user acceptance and optimised user interaction of the systems in the workflow. This allows users to concentrate on their tasks and provides them with the best possible support in their workflow - entirely in the spirit of human-centred design with intuitive and context-sensitive user guidance.

person holding tablet behind transparent display showing industrial icons

Customer-oriented implementation

Each of our implementations is unique and perfectly matched to the actual requirements in your production. The future automation potential is already taken into account in the initial implementation phase. The combination of different proven technologies guarantees a maximum increase in productivity.

worker holding laptop behind glass with futuristic overlay

Flexible system design

We understand your structural framework conditions. Therefore, we adapt our solutions to your framework conditions. We offer you a complete package ranging from individual modules and components for existing systems to autonomous turnkey solutions - both in software and hardware. And best of all: our modular concept can grow with your future requirements.

We are convinced that the user should be at the centre of all work processes and therefore all system design considerations must always include usability. With the UX design agency youspi, we have a reliable and leading partner at our side for all questions regarding human-machine interaction and the structured visualisation of complex content. For those who would like to delve deeper into the topics of usability and user experience, we also recommend the annual World Usability Congress - the world’s most important conference for customer experience. Read more at www.youspi.com

trophy 30years

With more than 30 years of experience in the industry, we know what customers particularly value. This gives you the guarantee that our applications are not just programmes for your current requirements, but future-oriented comprehensive solutions. Because your customer satisfaction is our prime directive.

Have we catched your interest?

Stay up-to-date and subscribe for our newsletter.

Contact Information

smart.factory@darvin.technology

+43 316 21 42 73 - 0

SPINTOWER KG
Klosterwiesgasse 46
8010 Graz
AUSTRIA

We are your reliable solution provider for all challenges in automation, production data acquisition, data interfaces to third-party systems and visualisations in industrial manufacturing.



wsa winner logo
innovation made in AUSTRIA

preloader


Get ready for the Industry 4.0!


Wir digitalisieren den Workflow in Ihrer Produktion!



Erhöhen Sie mit uns die Produktivität und Transparenz in Ihrer Fertigung.



Alles rund um Ihre Produktionsaufträge





Unsere Automatisierungslösungen unterstützen Sie bei der Transformation Ihrer Fertigung in eine echte Smart Factory.

Unser Framework für Ihre Anforderungen

Die Serversuite DARVIN ProductionCore ist das Kernelement zu allen unseren Lösungen. Hier laufen sämtliche produktionsrelevanten Informationen zusammen, werden aggregiert und ausgewertet und schließlich den dahinterliegenden Systemen zur Verfügung gestellt. Die modulare Service-Architektur des DARVIN ProductionCore in Kombination mit plattformunabhängigen Schnittstellen für mobile und stationäre Endpunkte von ARM- basierenden Embedded Systems bis hin zu Windows-Workstations gewährleistet maximale Konnektivität und Flexibilität.

diagram showing DARVIN framework for production control, order tracking, production overview and plant maintenance

Anwendungsoptimierte Fertigungskontrolle

Basierend auf einer technischen Analyse der bestehenden Prozesse zusammen mit den Benutzergruppen wird ein Konzept für die Digitalisierung und Datenerfassung an den Anlagen erstellt. Dazu kombinieren wir alle verfügbaren Schnittstellen sowie Touchscreen- Panels zur optimierten Automatisierung der Arbeitsabläufe. Bei der Implementierung der Benutzerfrontends legen wir unser Hauptaugenmerk auf eine kontextsensitive und intuitive Benutzerführung zur Erreichung eines maximalen Automatisierungsgrades.

  • Workflow-angepasste Benutzerführung
  • Kontextsensitive Visualisierung der Bedienoptionen
  • Minimierung/Eliminierung von Einschulungsphasen
  • Integration von vorhandenen Industrie-Schnittstellen wie OPC, Modbus, COM und vieles mehr
  • Automatische Triggerung zum Status von Aufträgen mittels Scanner, RFID-Codes, Smart-Tags und vieles mehr
  • Protokollierung aller Arbeitsschritte am Terminal
worker in front of panel pc of production machine

Smarte Auftragsverfolgung

order tracking web framework on monitor hanging on wall

Für die Auftragsverfolgung in Ihrer Firma bieten wir äußerst langlebige aktive Smart-Tags für die Identifizierung von Behältnissen, Komponenten oder Produktträgern. Diese Tags kombinieren eine hochgenaue Indoor- Positionierung mit RFID-Funktionalität, Sensorik für Umgebungsparameter und Schmalband-Datenfunk. Unsere Smart-Tags decken damit alle Anforderungen einer Positionsbestimmung in Hallen, die Überwachung von qualitätsrelevanten Sensordaten wie Schlag, Beschleunigung, Temperatur oder Luftfeuchtigkeit und die Anzeige von relevanten Auftragsparametern auf einem energiesparenden eInk- Display in einer integrierten Lösung ab.

  • Günstige und energieeffiziente Lösung
  • Autarker LoRaWAN-Datenfunk und UWB
  • Onboard-RFID-Transponder zur Erfassung an Stationen und zur Identifikation
  • Onboard-Sensoren für Temperatur, Luftfeuchtigkeit, Beschleunigung und Schlag; optional erweiterbar
  • Netzwerk-Gateways mit optionaler Datenspeicherung
  • Kein Eingriff in die bestehende IT-Infrastruktur
  • Kein Cloud-Mechanismus für die Erfassung Ihrer Prozessdaten
  • Keine Providernetze erforderlich (4G/5G)

Umfassende Produktionsübersicht

Ein umfassendes Reporting aller Aufträge in der Fertigung mit Status, Laufzeiten, aktueller Position, qualitätsbeeinflussender Ereignisse in der Auftragsabwicklung oder auch zugeordnete Planungsdaten macht aus unseren Workflow-Lösungen eine flexible Datenplattform auch für die angrenzenden Abteilungen. Analysemöglichkeiten zur Maschinenauslastung, Produktionszeiten und Standzeiten zeigen darüber hinaus unmittelbare Freiheitsgrade zur Effizienzsteigerung auf. Oder verbessern Sie Ihr CRM, indem Sie zum Beispiel Ihre Kunden über Statusänderungen in der Auftragsfertigung informieren. Egal, ob webbasierende Dashboards für Mobilgeräte, Überkopf- Anzeigen für diverse Kenngrößen oder regelmäßige PDF-Reports per Email – DARVIN ProductionCore bietet ein umfassendes Repertoire an Schnittstellen für alle Anforderungen.

  • Darstellung der Sensordaten zu den Smart-Tags inkl. Extremwerten
  • Protokollierung und Anzeige des Auftragsstatus im Workflow
  • Reporting zu Maschinenauslastungen, Bewegungsprofilen der Aufträge, Standzeiten und vieles mehr
  • Übermittlung von Daten-Aggregationen an Fremdsysteme
person holding tablet overlooking production plant

Echte Teamarbeit an der Anlage

expert looking screen showing remote collaboration software

Ein wichtiger Baustein für eine hohe Produktivität ist die Minimierung von Standzeiten bei Maschinen. Je nach Branche können die vor allem durch unplanmäßige Störfälle verursachten direkten und indirekten Kosten schnell hohe Summen erreichen. Hier ist eine schnelle und präzise Fehleranalyse am wichtigsten, das notwendige Expertenwissen jedoch selten unmittelbar vor Ort verfügbar – vor allem bei komplexeren Anlagen. Wir bieten mit DARVIN LiveCore eine hochflexible und vor allem sichere Remote-Assistance-Lösung zur videobasierenden Teamarbeit in Echtzeit zwischen Technikern an der Anlage und entfernten Experten an.

  • Live First-Person-View mit Video und Audio
  • Integration von Spezialkameras (Endoskope, Wärmebild)
  • Hochsicherer Austausch von Dokumenten und Daten
  • Optionales AR-Headset zur Einblendung von Daten
  • Sicheres Arbeiten durch maximale Bewegungsfreiheit und freihändige Bedienung

Mehr Informationen zu unserer Remote-Assistance-Lösung finden Sie auch auf www.darvin.live.

Ihr Mehrwert mit unseren Lösungen

female worker in behind transparent futuristic looking monitor

Workflowoptimiertes Nutzererlebnis

Der fast wichtigste Aspekt bei industriellen Anwendungen ist die Akzeptanz bei den Benutzern und eine optimierte Benutzerinteraktion der Systeme im Arbeitsablauf. So können sich die Anwender auf Ihre Aufgaben konzentrieren und werden bestmöglich in ihrem Workflow unterstützt – ganz im Sinne eines human-centered Designs mit intuitiver und kontextsensitiver Benutzerführung.

person holding tablet behind transparent display showing industrial icons

Kundenorientierte Implementierung

Jede unserer Implementierungen ist einzigartig und perfekt abgestimmt auf die tatsächlichen Gegebenheiten in Ihrer Produktion. Dabei wird das zukünftige Automatisierungspotential bereits in der ersten Implementierungsphase berücksichtigt. Die Kombination verschiedener bewährter Technologien garantiert eine maximale Produktivitätssteigerung.

worker holding laptop behind glass with futuristic overlay

Flexibles Systemdesign

Wir verstehen Ihre strukturellen Rahmenbedingungen. Daher passen wir unsere Lösungen auch an Ihre Rahmenbedingungen an. Wir bieten Ihnen ein Gesamtpaket an von einzelnen Modulen und Komponenten für vorhandene Systeme bis hin zur autonomen Turnkey-Solution – sowohl in der Software als auch in der Hardware. Und das Beste: unser Bausteinkonzept kann mit Ihren zukünftigen Anforderungen mitwachsen.

Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass in allen Arbeitsprozessen der Benutzer im Zentrum stehen sollte und daher alle Überlegungen zum Systemdesign immer unter Einbeziehung der Usability erfolgen müssen. Mit der UX Designagentur youspi haben wir einen zuverlässigen und führenden Partner an unserer Seite für alle Fragen rund um die Mensch-Maschine-Interaktion und die strukturierte Visualisierung von komplexen Inhalten. Wer sich näher mit den Themen Usability und User Experience befassen möchte, dem empfehlen wir auch den jährlich stattfindenden World Usability Congress – der weltweit wichtigsten Konferenz für Customer Experience. Mehr dazu auf www.youspi.com

trophy 30years

Mit über 30 Jahren Erfahrung in der Industrie wissen wir, worauf Kunden besonderen Wert legen. Damit haben Sie die Garantie, dass unsere Applikationen nicht nur Programme für Ihre aktuellen Anforderungen sind, sondern zukunftsorientierte ausbaufähige Gesamtlösungen. Denn Ihre Kundenzufriedenheit ist unsere oberste Direktive.

Wir haben Ihr Interesse geweckt?

Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden und melden Sie sich für unseren Newsletter an.

Kontakt

smart.factory@darvin.technology

+43 316 21 42 73 - 0

SPINTOWER KG
Klosterwiesgasse 46
8010 Graz
AUSTRIA

Wir sind Ihr zuverlässiger Lösungsanbieter für alle Herausforderungen bei Automatisierung, Produktionsdatenerfassung, Datenschnittstellen zu Fremdsystemen und Visualisierungen in der industriellen Fertigung.



wsa winner logo
innovation made in AUSTRIA